Links to Live Activities

This is a set of live activities to engage your child.

Daily Events:

9.00am PE with Joe Wicks
 
10.00am Maths with Carol Vorderman
 
11.00am English with David Walliams
 
12.00pm Lunch (cooking with Jamie Oliver)
 
1.00pm Music with Myleene Klass
 
1.30pm Dance with Darcey Bussel
 
2.00pm Signing Hands on Facebook
 
4.00pm Live Cookalong

 

Live animal cams:

Edinburgh Zoo: https://www.edinburghzoo.org.uk/webcams/panda-cam/

Farm: https://www.folly-farm.co.uk/webcams/barn-webcam/

San Diego Zoo: https://zoo.sandiegozoo.org/live-cams

Dublin Zoo Elephants: https://www.dublinzoo.ie/animals/animal-webcams/elephants/

Badger Cam: https://www.cumbriawildlifetrust.org.uk/wildlife/cams/badger-cam

Africa: https://explore.org/livecams/african-wildlife/african-animal-lookout-camera

Live Link to Beluga Whale Webcam: https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/webcam/beluga-whale-webcam/

The Florida Aquarium: http://www.flaquarium.org/sea-span

 

Museums:

British Museum: https://www.britishmuseum.org/learn/schools

Buckingham Palace: https://www.royal.uk/virtual-tours-buckingham-palace

Natural History Museum: https://artsandculture.google.com/streetview/the-natural-history-museum-hintze-hall/yQHjHCmSOMKyhQ?sv_lng=-0.1762903879874216&sv_lat=51.49616592945689&sv_h=307.14906626548844&sv_p=59.529709229070335&sv_pid=DEltO_m4LHeilnRUjvXiaQ&sv_z=2.273225262631602

RAF Museum: https://www.rafmuseum.org.uk/london/things-to-see-and-do/virtual-tours.aspx

The Science Museum:

https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/science-museum?hl=en

https://artsandculture.google.com/streetview/atmosphere-gallery/6wGQS1Dg6cX2yA?hl=en&sv_lng=-0.177156523470252&sv_lat=51.49750424454898&sv_h=79.11&sv_p=0&sv_pid=DXk4__ClpFMAAAQ3kNbYXw&sv_z=1

Natural History Museum (Smithsonian, Dinosaur bones): https://naturalhistory.si.edu/visit/virtual-tour

 

Discovery:

Virtual Field Trips: https://www.discoveryeducation.com/community/virtual-field-trips/

360 Great Wall of China: https://www.thechinaguide.com/destination/great-wall-of-china

Yellowstone: https://www.nps.gov/yell/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtours.htm

360 Panoramas https://www.360cities.net/

Mars: https://accessmars.withgoogle.com/

Live Children’s Entertainment: https://captain-fantastic.co.uk/

 

Virtual Tours:

Disneyland: https://www.visitorlando.com/en/things-to-do/virtual-tours/walt-disney-world-resort

Tennessee Aquarium: https://www.tnaqua.org/live-cams

Legoland: https://www.legoland.dk/en/accommodation/hotel-legoland/virtual-tour/

NASA: https://oh.larc.nasa.gov/oh/

 

Makaton sharing session with Suleiman from Swiss Cottage School

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SUIc3n_dtFw&feature=youtu.be

 

Exercise videos 1 and 2

Staff from Post-16 have put together exercise videos for you to follow together

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5vLlBX_ml97O8zZe44KQee86LLNkyyWT

Recent Posts
Recent Comments