Dear Families,

Preparations are underway for our Annual International Day. It was great to meet with parents/carers at the Tuesday coffee morning to discuss the current plans and programme. This week's newsletter is sharing information on the theme and how families can connect with the day.  

International Day – Wednesday 3rd July 2024
Theme: The Olympics

Pupils will experience a range of curriculum activities on this year's theme of the Olympics. The Five Olympic rings represent the 5 continents (Europe, Asia, Africa, America, Oceania). The day of learning will end with a family celebration during the afternoon timetable. 

3rd July 12.30 - 1.30 Parents and staff are invited to share lunch in the staffroom on the 4th floor. This will not be with pupils due to the range of food allergies for your children. Families are invited to join. If you are planning to bring food, please list the ingredients so that adults with food intolerance or food allergies are aware. 

3rd July 1.30 - 2.45pm Families and pupils will share a celebration in the playground full of performances, activities and stalls.  There will be a Bubble Bonanza, Photo Booth with costumes/props, a tombola event with wonderful prizes, drumming workshop and cultural dancing. 

A sticker will be in your child's home-school book next week so that you can share if you are planning to attend. This will help us with preparations. We are very excited for the Annual International Day!

Friday, 28th June is a staff training day - there is no school for pupils.  

Wishing all of our families a wonderful weekend.

Yours Sincerely,
Swiss Cottage School

Click here to download a printable version of this letter.

Term Dates

Summer Term 2024

Monday 15th April to Wednesday 24th July 2024

Monday 6th May: May Day Bank Holiday – no school for pupils

Half-term: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2024

Friday 28th June: Staff training day - no school for pupils

Wednesday 24th July 2024: Last day for pupils

Autumn Term 2024

Monday 2nd September to Friday 20th December 2024

Monday 2nd September: Staff training day - no school for pupils

Tuesday 3rd September: Staff training day - no school for pupils

Wednesday 4th September: First day for pupils 

Monday 21st October: Staff training day - no school for pupils

Half-term: Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November 2024

Winter Holiday: Monday 23rd December 2024 - Friday 3rd January 2025

Spring Term 2025

Monday 6th January to Friday 4th April 2025

Monday 6th January: Staff training day - no school for pupils

Half-term: Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2025

Spring Holiday: Monday 7th April – Monday 21st April 2025 (Easter weekend 18th – 21st April)

Summer Term 2025

Tuesday 22nd April to Tuesday 22nd July 2025

Monday 5th May: May Day Bank Holiday – no school for pupils

Half-term: Monday 26th May - Friday 30th May 2025 

Monday 30th June: Staff training day - no school for pupils

Tuesday 22nd July 2024: Last day for pupils