Dear Families,

We hope this finds you well as we reach the final four weeks of the academic year. Today's newsletter shares key information: 

1) Reminder: Tomorrow is a staff training day. There is no school for pupils tomorrow Friday, 28th June 2024.

2) 24-25 New Academic Year Class and Teacher information letter is in your child's school bag. 

3) End of Year Optional Progress Meetings take place 15th-18th July 2024. Please complete the reply slip and return in your child's bag next week by the deadline so that we can complete preparations. 

4) Family Learning Week is focused on the International Day on 3rd July 2024. Families are invited to share lunch from 12-1:30pm. Families are also invited to join activities with your child from 1:30pm. 

5) The last day of the academic year is Wednesday, 24th July 2024. Term dates are on the school website. 

6) Senior Team Update: Assistant Principal Roseanna Gooder is moving on to a new role from September after 12 years at Swiss Cottage School. Huge congratulations to Roseanna on her now senior role across 4 colleges. Please send messages for the memory book to reception or via email on admin@swisscottage.camden.sch.uk.


Wishing all of our families a safe and enjoyable weekend. 

Sincerely,
Swiss Cottage School

Click here to download a printable version of this letter.

Term Dates

Summer Term 2024

Monday 15th April to Wednesday 24th July 2024

Monday 6th May: May Day Bank Holiday – no school for pupils

Half-term: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2024

Friday 28th June: Staff training day - no school for pupils

Wednesday 24th July 2024: Last day for pupils

Autumn Term 2024

Monday 2nd September to Friday 20th December 2024

Monday 2nd September: Staff training day - no school for pupils

Tuesday 3rd September: Staff training day - no school for pupils

Wednesday 4th September: First day for pupils 

Monday 21st October: Staff training day - no school for pupils

Half-term: Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November 2024

Winter Holiday: Monday 23rd December 2024 - Friday 3rd January 2025

Spring Term 2025

Monday 6th January to Friday 4th April 2025

Monday 6th January: Staff training day - no school for pupils

Half-term: Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2025

Spring Holiday: Monday 7th April – Monday 21st April 2025 (Easter weekend 18th – 21st April)

Summer Term 2025

Tuesday 22nd April to Tuesday 22nd July 2025

Monday 5th May: May Day Bank Holiday – no school for pupils

Half-term: Monday 26th May - Friday 30th May 2025 

Monday 30th June: Staff training day - no school for pupils

Tuesday 22nd July 2024: Last day for pupils 

Camden Special Parents Forum, Yoga and Lunch with the KIDS Key workers. Monday 1st July, 12pm-2pm, at the Kentish Town Congregational Church. The KIDS key workers will be cooking up a light lunch which will be served after a gentle yoga session suitable for all levels.  A great event to relax, unwind and enjoy the company of other parent/carers and also have a chat with the KIDs key workers who help provide support and guidance to families. Please book your place by Friday 28th June.